Home » RDBMS Server » Enterprise Manager » Job Submission successfully, faile with "VNI-2015" error on EM92
icon9.gif  Job Submission successfully, faile with "VNI-2015" error on EM92 [message #198384] Mon, 16 October 2006 23:25 Go to next message
mikeywh
Hi Everybody.

I'm new to EM, please point out what's wrong with my configurations with OMS. Thanks

Following is my environment:
Server1(WYDC1): Windows 2000 Advance Server domain controller
DNS and DHCP installed and enabled
Database: Oracle 9.2.0.6
Instance: Atlas.wyibmp4.wyhome.ca
All oracle related services running under local system account

Server2(WYDC2): Windows 2000 Server domain controller
DNS and DHCP installed and enabled
Database: Oracle 9.2.0.6
Instance: RMANCAT.wyibmp4.wyhome.ca (Recovery Catalog database)
WYREP.wyibmp4.wyhome.ca (Repository database for OMS)

Machine3: Windows XP sp2
Management server: Oracle 9.2.0.1

I can setup OMS between these 3 machines and has no trouble to logon or do something administration tasks, such as create new user, etc.The problem is when I schedule a job using GUI or Wizard, the job submit part works fine, but I keep have getting this "VNI-2015" error.
I setup the preferred credentials on both nodes and create a local or domain account which has the "Logon as a batch job" privilege, but I alwasy get this failed error message "VNI-2015". When I put these 2 accocunts into local administrators group and try again, the result is still with "VNI-2015" error.
Inside the EM console, I can see both IA is up and running.

Is anybody can tell me what I should do next? Thanks a lot.

icon5.gif  Re: Job Submission successfully, faile with "VNI-2015" error on EM92 [message #198828 is a reply to message #198384] Wed, 18 October 2006 13:48 Go to previous messageGo to next message
mikeywh
Hi, I forgot to put the error message. Here is it.